School Logo

Get in touch

Contact Details

Interactive bar




Our Trustees

(Meetings attended in the below academic years)                             



2018/19 2019/20 2020/21 Appointments / Resignations
Mr M. Jeffries 3/6 7/7 6/6   Appointed 1st January 2018
Mr D. Whitehead 1/6 7/7 6/6   Appointed on 1st January 2018
Mr K. Philpot 1/6 3/7 6/6   Appointed 1st April 2019
Mrs A. Randall - - 5/6   Appointed 1st September 2019
Mr A. Matthews - - 5/6   Appointed 1st September 2019
Mr R. Jarvis - - 3/6   Appointed 1st September 2019
Mr D. Rich 4/6 7/7 1/6  

Appointed November 2017

Resigned  21st July 2020

Mr S. Bramble 5/6 6/7 Resigned -

Appointed October 2014

Resigned September 2019

Mrs S. Greenacre 6/6 6/7 Resigned -

Appointed January 2016

Resigned 31st August 2019

Mr J. Lawson 5/6 2/7 Resigned -

Appointed October 2014

Resigned 12th December 2018

Mrs V. Newrick 5/6 3/7 Resigned -

Appointed October 2016

Resigned 31st August 2019

Mr M. Adamson 1/6 Resigned - -

Appointed 12th July 2018

Resigned 6th February 2019

Mr T. Bishop 0/6 Resigned - -

Appointed October 2014

Resigned 29th November 2017

Mrs S. Greenacre 6/6 Resigned - -

Appointed January 2016

Resigned 31st August 2019

Mr A. Hull 5/6 Resigned - -

Appointed October 2014

Resigned 12th July 2018

Mr A. Jobbins 2/6 Resigned - -

Appointed July 2016

Resigned 1st January 2018

Mr C. Paul 1/6 Resigned - -

Appointed October 2014

Resigned 1st April 2018

Mr N. Watson 0/6 Resigned - -

Appointed October 2014

Resigned 18th January 2018



Mark Jeffries Chair of the Trust Board   

Mark Jeffries is the former senior partner of the national law firm Mills & Reeve LLP.  He is now Chairman of N W Brown Group Ltd (an investment management group) and a Non-Executive Director of R G Carter Holdings Ltd and the Norfolk & Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust where he also chairs the Charitable Funds Committee. He is a member of Council of the Norwich University of the Arts and a board member of the Norfolk Museums Development Foundation. Between 2014 and 2017 he was a member of the Regional Schools Commissioner’s board for the East of England and NE London. Previous external roles were as an elected member of the CBI Council in the Eastern Region and as a member of the Bank of England’s Economic Advisory Panel for the East of England.

Drew Whitehead​​​​​​  

Drew Whitehead joined Evolution Academy Trust as a Trustee in 2018 following on from the role of Chair of Governors at Eaton Primary School where he oversaw the move from local authority to academy status. 

Drew has worked in the IT and Financial services industries for over 30 years as a Senior IT Leader and Consultant, with a focus on strategic planning and organisational transformation.  Drew lives in Norwich with his wife and has two children who attend Evolution Academy Trust schools.


Keith Philpot


Keith Philpot is Head of Learning and Development for Norfolk and Suffolk Constabularies.  He is a Senior Police Officer with over 25 years’ service in leadership roles within investigation and public protection roles.  He was previously the Vice Chair of Governors at Eaton Primary School, Consultant at Pricewater house Coopers and a Strategic Analyst at the Home Office/Department of Environment.

Alison Randall

  Alison Randall is currently Financial Manager for the Local Authority. She also has director roles at Corvus Education Trust, Diversa Education Trust, The Yorke Trust and the SAW Trust.  She is the Treasurer for the Parochial Church Council of St Andrews Church, Framingham Earl.   She was previously on the Governors of Poringland Primary School taking on the role of Chair of the Personnel Committee.  She is also currently involved with The Poringland Fuel Allotment taking of the role of Director and Chair.
Adrian Matthews   

Adrian Matthews is the Owner of XE Associates Management Consultancy.  He is also a Non-Executive Director, Chair of the Finance and Business Board sub-committee and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee for Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust.  Adrian is a member of the Audit Committee for Norfolk Police and Crime Commission and Norfolk Police.   He is a National Trainer for NHS Employers for the NHS Job Evaluation scheme. Previous roles include Director of Strategy and Business Development and Director of Non- Emergency Services for the Ambulance Services.  Adrian was previously Vice Chair of Trustees at Diversa Multi Academy Trust, and a Governor at Angel Road Schools Federation and at Hellesdon High School. Adrian is a Director for Diversa Trading Limited, that deals with the commercial services run by Evolution.

Rhys Jarvis 


Rhys Jarvis is a Non-Executive, with Sheffield City Region Mayoral Authority as a member of the Risk and Standards Committee.  He is a Non-Executive Vice Chair, with South Yorkshire Passenger Transport Authority on the Risk and Audit Committee.  Rhys is a Member Advisory Council and previous Board Member for German Industry UK, Vice Chair of REAch2 East Anglian Regional Board.  He is President of the Southwold Museum and Historical Society Charitable Trust and a Fellow of The Institute of Directors.  Previously he was a Non-Executive member of Network Rail and a Council Member of Rail Industry Association.  He held positions of the Chair and Managing Director of Voith Turbo Ltd, Board Member and Head of Operations at Alstom Transport Limited.  He was the Divisional Group Managing Director and Corporate Planning Director at Luxfer Group plc.


Natalie Lee - Clerk to the Board